Care Center Board of Directors

Elizabeth Steck Anable
Crisis Services Supervisor, Clinical Support Options, PhD Candidate, Smith College School for Social Work

Miguel Arce
Adjunct Professor, Springfield College Department of Social Work

Jane Cross
Pediatrician, Holyoke Pediatrics

Jane Frey
Nurse, Smith Vocational School

Gene Friedlander

Sylvia Galvan
Retired – Director, English Language Learners Program, Springfield Public Schools

John Stephen Hoops
PhD, Vice President of FutureWork

Jennifer Cass Markens
MSW, LICSW, CMEC, principal, The Markens Group

Irene Rodriguez Martin, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Graduate Enrollment & Administration,
Smith College School for Social Work
Consultants for Campus Diversity-Private Consultation

Cecile Richard
VP Project Management, PeoplesBank

Angela Wright
Co-founder, The Care Center